EduMENTOR | Best Entrance Test Preparation Institute

President Murmu administers oath to BJP MP Mahtab as pro-tem Speaker

  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi took oath as a member of the 18th Lok Sabha on Monday.
  • Swearing-in of other Union ministers and newly elected MPs is currently ongoing.
  • Pro-tem Speaker Bhartruhari Mahtab administered the oath to the newly elected MPs.
  • President Droupadi Murmu earlier administered the oath to BJP MP Bhartruhari Mahtab as the pro-tem Speaker.
  • Congress and INDIA bloc MPs refrained from participating in the oath-taking ceremony due to dissatisfaction over the appointment of Bhartruhari Mahtab instead of Congress MP K Suresh.
  • The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha started today and will continue until July 3.
  • The election for the Lok Sabha Speaker is scheduled for June 26.
  • President Murmu will address a joint session of both houses on June 27.
  • The Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha will be chosen for the first time in ten years.

Related Articles

Contact Us

Admission Guidance

Checkout our videos for latest updates!
Latest News
Hear from our Students

Need Assistance?

Drop us your message. We'll Get back to you!
Please Submit Your Details

Follow Us!

You can also reach out us on 9999904559

Your response has been submitted.

We will contact you soon.

When you receive call from us, please help us explain in brief so that we can provide you with amazing support!

Follow Us!

You can also reach out us on 9999904559