Warning: is_readable(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/storage/content/62/1008062/edumentor.co.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/breaking-news-ticker/breaking-news-ticker.php/languages/breaking-news-ticker-en_US.mo) is not within the allowed path(s): (/storage/content/62/1008062/edumentor.co.in/:/storage/configuration/wrappers/62/1008062/edumentor.co.in/:/tmp/) in /storage/content/62/1008062/edumentor.co.in/public_html/wp-includes/l10n.php on line 649 Daily Current Affairs Quiz | 4th November 2018 - EduMENTOR

#1 President Ram Nath Kovind today inaugurated the 1st Gyan Kumbh, billed as a premier event of higher education in ________

Incorrect. Correct Answer is Uttarakhand.

#2 __________ is going to host the 3rd edition of the India International Cherry Blossom Festival

Incorrect. Correct Answer is Shillong.

#3 First Global Conference on Air Pollution and Health held in ________

Incorrect. Correct Answer is Geneva.

#4 India and 7 other nations have been granted a temporary waiver from US sanctions against buyers of _________ crude oil.

Incorrect. Correct Answer is Iran.

#5 Prime Minister Narendra Modi today launched a 59-minute approval portal for loans of up to __________ to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs).

Incorrect. Correct Answer is Rs. 1 Crore.

#6 Which country is going to host AIBA Women’s World Boxing Championships from 15th to 24th November 2018?

Incorrect. Correct Answer is India.

#7 Romanian professional tennis player _________ has become the 1st recipient of the Chris Evert Women’s Tennis Association (WTA) World No.1 Trophy

Incorrect. Correct Answer is Simona Halep.

#8 Noted Malayalam novelist and short story writer __________ has been selected for Kerala government’s highest literary award ‘Ezhuthachan Puraskaram’ for the year 2018.

Incorrect. Correct Answer is M Mukundan.

#9 ammu and Kashmir’s 30-year-old pacer _________ has become the 1st bowler in professional cricket history to dismiss four batsmen LBW in four successive deliveries.

Incorrect. Correct Answer is Mohammad Mudasir.

#10 Which among the following cricketer has not been given ICC Hall of Fame?

Incorrect. Correct Answer is Mohammad Azhruddin.

Best Entrance Test Preparation Institute